top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAuaki

Team Dynamics - Blog 10

One of the significant difficulties that arise throughout projects with distant deadlines is the case of letting go of the objectives, time and time again. I can not help differentiating between the amount of study time that the project demands and the far deadline at a place. I feel the same way for many of the projects within DT545 Programme, where projects significantly exceeded the realistic time delivery. That might translate in unrealistic time habit and wrong expectation for real-life work dynamics.

How I approached the problem was by leaving most of the hard lifting for the last week since that was the time I needed to prepare.


In contrast, the best form of contact we established was firstly through WhatsApp, a platform that armed us with simultaneous text, voice and video connection as well as variable file-formats share. And secondly by PowerPoint cloud-based presentation, which I have created and shared an editable link invitation with the rest of the participants. Using PowerPoint made more sense since I have already the team-mates Microsoft accounts e-mails and given the fact of colleges' affiliation with Microsoft cloud and software platforms.


Even though this is a team project once we identified and designated the topics, each of us was able to continue mostly on his own; I have decided to step back and level up with the forming group dynamic. Even so, the only fact I regret is that conditioning stooped us from making at least a few practice presentation, in which we could practice our speeches, collect productive feedback and make time checks.


We decided for I to open the presentation, from a more general angle on sustainability, examining the main prerequisites that assure flawless implementations.



For the future, I will be highly alert, approaching team projects and try to advise all different angles that I managed to acquire during this collaborative exercise.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Role of the Content Produser - Blog 11

The Major Project of this module is to provoke an active and responsible attitude towards a more defined and engaging personality. Unfortunately, I do not consider myself as a produser, yeat because I

Presentation Review - Blog 12

I feel grateful for the chance to take part in an online collaborative platform such as Second Life. I have gained a favorable outcome through research and experiencing the presentation on business an

Digital Engagement - Blog 8

After the basis of the personality within the virtual world are laid out, an entity can more freely start engaging with communities within the world. Even though another level of interaction, the self

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page